CUTE MYKONOS HOUSES/ GREECE

DSC07045

Fishing boats in the Bay of Chora Mykonos-Greece

Hello everyone, I wanted to share some photos of adorable Mykonos houses and colorful fishing boats. All those Greek white houses and narrow streets are so beautiful. I hope you enjoy!

There are little cubic houses built one upon another, with dark or light blue doors and windows on narrow streets. Most of the Mykonos houses have a similar architecture and the streets are literally like a maze. I was curious as to why the architecture is the way it is. So I did a little search and turns out the reason for this  architecture is  for protection from the wind in autumn and winter .

 

DSC07001

DSC06999

DSC07006

DSC07041

 

 

19 thoughts on “CUTE MYKONOS HOUSES/ GREECE

  1. That picture brings back found memories of my summer in Greece. So nice.

  2. I loved Mykonos it was such a beautiful island

  3. So cute! I lived in Athens as a child and loved island hopping! Thanks for the memories 🙂

  4. What great photos! How I would to go there someday!!

  5. I didn’t know that wind was the reason behind that feature. It is a beautiful place. I read loads of romances set there back in the 90’s because of Mykono’s charm and the charm of Greek men.

  6. Oh, I’ve been to Mykonos, and it is such a beautiful island. I want to go again. 🙂

  7. Greece is such a beautiful country. I have enjoyed looking at all the photos. I hope one day…I shall visit.

  8. I was just there last Friday! It’s absolutely magical 🙂

  9. What beautiful photos! Wish I were there. 🙂

Give a comment, pointer or anything else!

