FUNNY SHORT STORY/ 2

DSC_0870-1                                                                                     Painted by Natalia Tan.

CLEVER BLIND MAN’S WISH

Once upon a time there was a poor, lonely, blind man who lived in a little village.

One day he went to the forest to pick up some sticks and twigs.

When he was walking around in the forest, he found a magic lamp. The lamp had a Genie in it.

The Genie came out of the lamp but was so fed up with all the wishes people asked of him. However, the Genie needed to do his job and carefully looked at the man from head to toe and said;

– I see you now , you must have so many wishes; wish you could regain your sight , wish you could marry , wish you could become rich… But I can’t do all your wishes, I will grant you just one wish. Be careful what you wish for…

The man thought a bit and he made his wish;

I wish I could see my child counting my golds for hours…

🙂

Mommy Cook For Me

19 thoughts on “FUNNY SHORT STORY/ 2

  1. That is a good request to let his child knows the difficulty of earning income.

  2. lol, such a greedy wise blind man….

  3. The best answer of all!

  4. I love your short funny story, we need a bit of that smile every day. I fee young when somebody make me smile, thanks.

  5. I love this! English is so precise 😀

  6. Truly inspired, and I never saw it coming!!– excellent, and very funny!! : )

Give a comment, pointer or anything else!

