ARTICHOKE HEARTS WITH AVOCADO

DSC_7213

Cook time=25-30 minutes

Level =Easy

Serve =2

You can stuff artichoke bottoms with what you like… vegetable, rice or meat. I choose to stuff them with Avocados this time .I think Artichoke Hearts with Avocado is so tasty but also healthy. The lemony dressing brings the flavours gives it a nice zesty kick. It is just so yummy!

INGREDIENTS

3 medium artichoke hearts, Cut a thin slice from the bottom of each artichoke bottom so a hollow for filling, placed in a bowl and poured cold water and add 1 lemon juice in it.

1 tbsp all-purpose flour

1 clove garlic, minced

3 tbsp olive oil

2 tsp sugar

3 cup water

Sea salt to taste

FOR FILLING INGREDIENTS

2 medium Avocado, peeled, chopped

5-6 branches spring onion

2 tbsp chopped parsley leaf

3 tbsp fresh lemon juice for dressing.

Sea salt or Maldon sea salt to taste

Put the avocado, spring onion, parsley, lemon juice in a medium bowl and combine them, set aside.

DIRECTIONS

1-  Heat the olive oil in a medium saucepan over low heat and add the flour. Stir and fry it until changes color light yellow, add the garlic and stir them together until chances color golden yellow.

2-  Pour the water and mix them well, add 3 tbsp lemon juice, add the sugar, sprinkle sea salt to taste.

3-  Place the artichoke and bring to simmer it over high-medium heat and then reduce the heat to low. Cook them about 20-25 minutes or until artichokes are tender. If reduced the water add a little water.

3-  Let it cold and transfer the artichokes to a platter , pour the liquid over the artichokes. Fill in the artichoke with the avocado mixture. Serve at room temperature.

Bon appetite!

Prepare the artichoke for cooking.

DSC06939

 

Fry the flour with olive oil and add the water and cook the artichoke heart in it.

DSC06938

Prepare the avocado with the spring onion,parsley,lemon juice.

DSC_7197

Fill the Artichoke Hearts with the Avocado.

DSC_7198

18 thoughts on “ARTICHOKE HEARTS WITH AVOCADO

  1. I love artichoke, but I never bothered to look up a good recipe. You make it look easy and I may have to make this 🙂 Janet

  2. jeeze … you’re multi
    talented … a well fed
    writer traveling
    person who takes pretty cool
    photos … my wife’s a
    paleo girl ….. oops … woman …. thanks for ‘liking’ me …
    i like you
    too…. ks

  3. Looks fabulous!

  4. perfect summer meal – so delish and creative.

  5. I’ve never cooked artichoke before but I think I’ll give it a go with this recipe. It looks simple and who can resist avocado?! Thanks for sharing!

  6. I must say it looks very appetizing and very well presented. Makes my mouth water! thanks for sharing!

  7. Thanks so much for lovely words,Liz! Have a nice week!!! 🙂

  8. This looks unusual to me (though i love unusual) but wonderful. 🙂 Hugs.

  9. Wow this looks fabulous!
    I’ve never cooked artichokes before but the addition of avocado in the recipe means this recipe is going into my “to make” folder for as soon after my operation as possible and when I am recovered from my accident. The presentation is also brilliant, I can be assured of some “wow” comments when I plate this up like you did (your presentation is amazing!) and bring this to the table for dinner with friends!
    Thanks 🙂

  10. I am intrigued! Two of my favorite things all in one! Yum!

Give a comment, pointer or anything else!

